Integral IT Motion Sensor

A guide for setting educational innovation in motion with ICT

Start the conversation in your institution now!

The Integral Motion Sensor package includes a set of guidelines, a discussion board and discussion cards. The Integral Motion Sensor is an instrument that will help you to start thinking about educational innovation with ICT and setting relevant actions in motion within the institution. Members of the Integral Approach working group have developed this instrument from their work in the Facilitating Professional Development for Lecturers zone.

Purpose of the Motion Sensor

The purpose of the Integral Motion Sensor is to enable a substantive discussion about educational innovation with ICT with various stakeholders within the institutions, such as members of the executive board, HRM, internal academy, lecturers, supervisors and/or education managers. With the emphasis on facilitating lecturers and their professional development. We want to raise awareness among as many stakeholders as possible within the higher education institutions of the usefulness and necessity of educational innovation with ICT. And of the opportunities that exist by using an integrated approach.

In the guide, you will find extensive instructions about the Motion Sensor and how to use it in your organisation. The guide includes various appendices to support the activities you will undertake.


Because we are curious about your experiences with the Integral Motion Sensor, we ask all participants and facilitators to complete a short questionnaire on-site after the session, preferably in a digital format (see the appendix in the manual for more on this). We include the results of the evaluation for further development of the integral ICT motion sensor.

The integral ICT Motion Sensor is a result of the Integral Approach working group of the Facilitating Professional Development for Lecturers zone of the Acceleration Plan for Educational Innovation with ICT. Members of the working group are: Conchita Alvarez (Police Academy), Marlies ter Beek (University of Twente), Dorien Hopster-den Otter (University of Twente), Marie-José Kuypers (HAN) and Jacob Nouta (Leiden University of Applied Sciences).

Download tool here

Share this page

Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies. Lees hier over onze Coookies